🥥 Aiyo Rama!

[11] (。♥‿♥。) What Is Love?

I've had a number of Thoughts about Love (or just love, if you will) recently, and seeing how some of them have become successful approaches to being and knowing people, I've decided to write about them.

To love is no small thing. Love is a terrifying, unyielding force that demands nothing less than surrender; it animates our every thought and forges bonds that cannot be undone. Every story exists because someone loved something, or someone, and this hungry beast craves your vulnerabilities as its favourite sacrifice just as much as it demands your courage.

I have felt the deepest love when living intentionally, without judgement or fear. I was made with love, raised with it, endured its repercussions, and submitted myself (to some degree) to be known in it. In this life, I've grown apart from my family, managed to make new connections with them, built my own family, and soon get to marry my best friend while still mourning another who abandoned our friendship. This series isn't about being brown but rather an exploration of being human. I'm just as curious as you are about where this journey will take us.

Ready?

Let's begin.